Sign In
Integrated Partnership for Regional Emergency Management in Metro Vancouver

Steering Committee


Collective decision making on priorities, resources and policy recommendations; develop and administer the business plan and budget; and liaise with other senior appointed officials.


Co-chaired by a provincial and a local/regional representative. Membership consists of: (4) Provincial Ministry/Inter-Agency Emergency Preparedness Council, (1) Metro Vancouver, (2) Regional Administrative Advisory Committee (RAAC), (1) Regional Emergency Planning Committee (REPC).

Current Members: 



Co-Chair: Rebecca Denlinger, Deputy Minister, Emergency Management BC (IEPC Representative)
Co-Chair: John Leeburn, CAO City of Port Coquitlam​ (RAAC Representative)

​Cameron Lewis, Executive Director, Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy (IEPC Representative)
Vince Lalonde, CAO City of Surrey (RAAC Representative)
​Dirk Nyland, Chief Engineer, Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure (IEPC Representative)
Carol Mason, CAO/Commissioner Metro Vancouver Regional District (RAAC Representative)
​Tom Ethier, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development (IEPC Representative)
Daniel Stevens, Director, Office of Emergency Management, City of Vancouver (REPC Representative)