Sign In
Integrated Partnership for Regional Emergency Management in Metro Vancouver

About Us

‚ÄčIPREM is an intergovernmental partnership between the Province of British Columbia and Metro Vancouver (on behalf of the 23 local authorities). IPREM was formed to coordinate regional emergency management planning activities.

IPREM is designed to collaboratively engage all levels of government and private sector agencies in regional emergency planning initiatives for Metro Vancouver.

In 2016 a NEW 5 Year Strategic Plan was adopted for IPREM, this provides the strategic vision, mission, priorities and goals to guide project work and activities for IPREM from 2016-2020. 


A disaster resilient region: Metro Vancouver

Mission Statement:

In collaboration with all levels of government and key stakeholders, lead the integration of planning for emergency management across the region to serve the greater public interest. 


A) Coordinating and integrating regional emergency management planning priorities

Goal: Regional emergency management plans, programs and processes are coordinated and integrated to address priority planning needs. 

B) Strengthening the region's emergency management capability and capacity 

Goal: Stakeholders are engaged in effective regional emergency management

C) Strengthening IPREM's organizational capability and capacity 

Goal: IPREM is sustainable, competent, responsive and accountable